Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Hey all you wonderful followers out there! I've decided to switch over to Wordpress. I know, I know a lot of messing about but in the long run it will make things easier!

Here's a link and I hope you come over and follow me!

Thanks all Eleanor

Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Major Misconduct by Kelly Jamieson

Major Misconduct (Aces Hockey, #1)

Major Misconduct (Aces Hockey #1) by Kelly Jamieson

Release Date: 13/10/15

In Kelly Jamieson’s seductive new Chicago Aces romance—perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett and Toni Aleo—a fun-loving free spirit tempts an uptight hockey star into opening himself up to love.
As the captain of the Chicago Aces, Marc Dupuis is all business. The apartment he shares with his teammate and best friend, Duncan, is a refuge from the pressures of fame. But when the sexiest woman he’s ever seen interrupts his early morning coffee wearing only a skimpy cami and matching panties, Marc can’t exactly say he minds. Their chemistry is off the charts. Unfortunately, this girl’s no random puck bunny. She’s Duncan’s little sister—and she’s moving in.

Lovey Armstrong could stare at Marc’s chiseled abs and listen to his French-Canadian accent all day. She just has no idea what’s going on inside his head: When he’s not charming her pants off, Marc makes a Zamboni machine seem warm and cuddly. Lovey knows the team’s bro code says no messing with sisters, but all these mixed messages are hard on a girl’s self-esteem—especially since she’s finally getting her new life together in Chicago. She decides he’s worth another shot . . . because if anyone can melt the ice around Marc’s heart, it’s Lovey.

2.5 slow paced Stars on Goodreads, Read from March 3rd to 5th 2016
Ok so over all I did enjoy this read by Kelly Jamieson, However there where a few things that wrecked my head about the main characters.

Marc was boring and kinda a wimp for a big hotshot hockey player!
Lovey just needed to get her head out of her arse and stand up for herself with her brother. some of their conversations really bothered me.

Another thing about Kelly's style of writing, she went into so much detail about things that didn't need so much detail this made parts a little boring for me.

In saying all this I will probably read the next book in the series.

Monday, 14 March 2016

City of the Lost by Kelley Armstrong

City of the Lost (Casey Duncan #1) by Kelley Armstrong
Release Date: 14/01/16
Casey Duncan is a homicide detective with a secret: when she was in college, she killed a man. She was never caught, but he was the grandson of a mobster and she knows that someday this crime will catch up to her. Casey's best friend, Diana, is on the run from a violent, abusive ex-husband. When Diana's husband finds her, and Casey herself is attacked shortly after, Casey knows it's time for the two of them to disappear again.
Diana has heard of a town made for people like her, a town that takes in people on the run who want to shed their old lives. You must apply to live in Rockton and if you're accepted, it means walking away entirely from your old life, and living off the grid in the wilds of Canada: no cell phones, no Internet, no mail, no computers, very little electricity, and no way of getting in or out without the town council's approval. As a murderer, Casey isn't a good candidate, but she has something they want: She's a homicide detective, and Rockton has just had its first real murder. She and Diana are in. However, soon after arriving, Casey realizes that the identity of a murderer isn't the only secret Rockton is hiding—in fact, she starts to wonder if she and Diana might be in even more danger in Rockton than they were in their old lives.


4 Lost City Stars Read February 2016 

"You..." she says, "killed a man?" The apprehensive look. I know it well - that moment where they're certain they've misheard. Or that I mean it in a metaphorical way. I broke a man's heart. Which is technically true. A bullet does break a heart. Irrevocably, it seems."

If you've read any of my reviews on Kelley Armstrong in the past, you'd know that I think very highly of both Kelley and her work. As much as I really love her paranormal titles, She does really well with her thrillers. 

City of the Lost is the first installment in Kelley Armstrong's Casey Duncan series. Leading with a phenomenally fierce protagonist. City of the Lost was the perfect thriller! I was immediately submersed in her tale of Casey, her torturous past, and the mysterious hidden town that has everyone wondering. The mystery, the suspense, and Kelley's twists and turns were absolutely brilliant - I loved it!

Fans of Kelley Armstrong will defiantly want to read City of the Lost. It's fresh, unique, and will continue to keep you on your toes.

Saturday, 12 March 2016

Trusting Bull (Savage Brothers MC #5) by Jordan Marie

Trusting Bull (Savage Brothers MC, #5)

Trusting Bull (Savage Brothers MC #5) by Jordan Marie
Release Date: 15/12/15


The minute I saw him, I knew I was in trouble. Bull. 
What kind of man flirts with the doctor who lectures him on STD’s? 
And why am I attracted to a man like that? 
He wasn’t what I wanted, but he could be exactly what I need. 
Slowly I’m learning to trust him. 
It’s perfect, except for one small thing…. 
Someone wants me dead. 


To say I lost my way is an understatement. 
Then I meet her. Skye. 
She’s smart, beautiful and way beyond my reach. 
It doesn’t matter, I’m keeping her. 
I know what I want and I go after it. 
Now someone is trying to take her away from me. 
I won’t let that happen. 
She’s mine and I’m not giving her up. 


4 Doc and Bull Stars on Goodreads Read from February 18 to 19, 2016

I had been waiting for Bull's Story for so long and It didn't disappoint! I was sucked in from the first Chapter. I loved the way Bull never gave up on Syke and for what he wanted. Yeah defiantly an entertaining read.

Thursday, 10 March 2016

Hey all you wonderful followers out there! I've decided to switch over to Wordpress. I know, I know a lot of messing about but in the long run it will make things easier!

Here's a link and I hope you come over and follow me!

Thanks all Eleanor

We Go to the Gallery: Dung Beetle Reading Scheme 1a by Miriam Elia

We Go to the Gallery: Dung Beetle Reading Scheme 1a

Have you taken children to a gallery recently? Did you struggle to explain the work to them in plain, simple English? With this new Dung Beetle book by artist Miriam Elia--a tribute to and a parody of the much-loved British Ladybird early learning children's books of the 1960s--anyone can learn about contemporary art and understand many of its key themes. Join John and Susan on their exciting journey through the art exhibition, where, with Mummy's help, they will discover the real meaning of all the contemporary artworks, from empty rooms to vagina paintings or giant inflatable dogs.

The 2014 limited edition of "We Go to the Gallery" was threatened with a lawsuit by Penguin UK (owners of the Ladybird imprint), which was withdrawn following a recent change in UK copyright law allowing for parody and satire.

5  Stars on Goodreads Read on January 27, 2016

This book is hilarious!

"Gosh! They are naked!"
Says John

"Is it bathtime ?"
Says Susan

"No." Says Mummy
"Its Body Objectification time."

Monday, 7 March 2016

Lawless (King, #3) by T.M. Frazier

Lawless (King, #3)

Thia is prim and proper.

Bear is leather and lawless.

It will never work between them.

It's a lie they almost believe...

It is necessary to first read King and Tyrant to fully enjoy Lawless.

5 BEAR STARS on Goodreads Read on February 08, 2016 

This is one gritty, kick ass, biker read. As for Bear....I LOVE him!

" I knew everything about being a biker. I didn't know shit about being a man".

I loved this book. So excited for the next book in Bear and Thia's Story.

And can we all just take a minute to look at this cover! Kinda makes me weak in the knees!